salmon & brocolli pasta

This recipe is actually for toddler.  I used to make this dish when my boys were about two until four years old.  And it continues until now 🙂  I still use the same ingredients only adding garlic + salt + pepper.  I apologize as the photos are not a good ones.  I really didn’t have time to take picture with my camera so my iPhone did the job.
Ingredients:
25g butter
3 garlic, diced
3 green onions, chopped finely
1 broccoli, roughly chopped
8 tablespoon water or more
100g spreadable cream cheese
1 can drained red salmon or 2 pieces fresh salmon (if you using fresh salmon, just lightly grilled it first)
250g pasta
Method:
  1. Heat butter in small saucepan.  Cook garlic, onion, broccoli and the water, stirring, until broccoli is tender.
  2. Add cream cheese, cook, stirring until melted.  Stir in salmon.  Salt & pepper to taste.
  3. Meanwhile, cook pasta in medium saucepan of boiling water, uncovered, until just tender, drain.
  4. Gently toss pasta in a bowl with salmon mixture.  Add parmesan cheese before serving

 

 

 


My boys love it.  We like it too! 🙂





Leave a Reply

