Kue Pukis

Kue Pukis is Indonesian traditional snack.  When I was little I used to buy kue pukis from the cart in front of my school.  The other day I suddenly wanted to eat kue pukis, it’s easy enough to make.  The recipe  I use here is  from my friend  Ira Lyne and Keluarga Nugraha.

Ingredients:


200 grams flour

3 eggs

1 sachet instant yeast (8 gr)

60 ml warm water

150 gram sugar

 180 ml coconut milk

Margarine for coating

Methods:

  • Mix the instant yeast with warm water, set aside.  Beat eggs and sugar until pale and thick.
  • Meanwhile blend together: instant yeast, salt and flour, mix them together.
  • Make hole in the middle then pour over the eggs mixture, add coconut milk and stir them all.
  • Leave for 1 hour.
  • Then heat the mold, coat it with margarine.  Pour mixture into the mold, not too full, about 3/4.
  • Add cheese or chocolate sprinkles or whatever topping you like.
  • Cook it with lid on til golden brown.

4 thoughts on “Kue Pukis

    • Hi Kate :)

      The one that I used for my kue pukis (kue in indonesia means cake or cookie) is special for that dish. Try Google ‘kue pukis’ and you can see any kind of mold. I bought mine at the Asian supermarket.

      xoxo

      Like

Leave a Reply

